Virtual Summit Event
Data Lake Governance Virtual Summit

Thursday, November 21, 2019
10:00 AM IST | 12:30 PM HKT | 3:30 PM AEDT

Data Lake Governance Virtual Summit

Thursday, November 21, 2019
10:00 AM IST | 12:30 PM HKT | 3:30 PM AEDT

Analytics is evolving, and now offers greater sophistication with more data, data types, use cases, and users. But to keep data lakes from turning into swamps, you need data governance and quality. And for data governance programs to evolve and scale to the needs of data lakes, intelligence and automation are necessary.

Join Data Lake Governance Virtual Summit to learn how AI-powered data governance can help business and IT users simplify and automate quality, trust, privacy and use of data at scale to accelerate your digital transformation. Learn about market leading capabilities that can be used across on-premises and multi-cloud environments to accelerate digital transformation initiatives, from traditional data warehouses to data lakes.

REGISTER NOW

You won't want to miss:

Opening Remarks

Jitesh Ghai, SVP and General Manager, Data Quality, Security & Governance, introduces our Data Lake Governance Virtual Summit

Analyst Insight

Data Lake Enablement - Meeting the Data Governance Challenge with Intelligent Data Governance
Stewart Bond, Research Director, IDC

Keynote & Fireside Chat

In the Keynote, Jitesh Ghai will talk about how analytics is evolving — with more types of data, larger volumes, more users, and more use cases. How do you ensure your analysts and data scientists have access to data that is fit for purpose? How can you make sure that the data is easy to consume and share? How to evolve and scale data governance in an increasingly complex environment.

Then, Jitesh will chat with Rick Turnock, Global Head of Enterprise Data Services with Invesco about critical capabilities and enabling culture change for data privacy governance.

Solution Theater

Select from four topics—or attend all four sessions if you like. Each session will offer access to an interview with a partner or customer and a deep dive product demo.

  • Data Privacy Acceleration: How you can preserve privacy and ensure compliant data use while democratizing data
  • Intelligence and Automation: How you can reduce costs and increase productivity using machine learning to simplify and scale data management tasks
  • Data Marketplace and Democratization: How you can increase data driven decision making by delivering curated and trusted data to all data consumers
  • Data Lake Quality for Data Science: How you can increase modeling efficiency and ensure more valuable outcomes and productivity gains for your data scientists

Best Practices to Get Started

Hear from strategy and implementation experts on avoiding common mistakes and optimize for success.

Resource Center

Find a list of curated materials for deeper insight into your topics of interest.

As a thank you for registering, we’ll send you a copy of our exclusive eBook, “Five Keys to Optimize Your Data Lake with Data Governance,” to get you thinking about how the right approach to data governance can help you deliver tangible value to your bottom line.

REGISTER TODAY

Register below to join the virtual summit

The keynote begins at 10:00 a.m. IST | 12:30 p.m. HKT | 3:30 p.m. AEDT followed by on demand sessions and demos. Live chat with Informatica experts is available for two hours from the start of the event. The virtual doors open at 9:30 a.m. IST | 12:00 p.m. HKT | 3:00 p.m. AEDT. We look forward to seeing you there!